Diver ID
For dive centers, updated 25 October 2026

Dive center software compared 2026

13 tools scored on 26 features in five areas, from the guest’s first form to the till. Change the weights to match what matters to your center, and calculate what each tool costs you per year. Every value links to the vendor’s own website.

Overall score

Out of 100, with the weights below. Change them and the ranking updates.

#1
Diver ID
94 / 100
#2
DivePlanner Pro
56 / 100
#3
DivePilot
51 / 100
#4
Divera
49 / 100
#5
Dive Admin
48 / 100
#6
My Dive Locker
48 / 100
#7
HALIBLU
43 / 100
#8
DiverDash
42 / 100
#9
OtterSign
41 / 100
#10
Lueira
37 / 100
#11
DiversDesk
35 / 100
#12
Buky
29 / 100
#13
Divery
23 / 100

What matters to you?

Each area counts with its weight. Our default puts the guest’s paperwork and the network of divers first, because that is what this comparison is about. Pick another preset or move the sliders.

Does the guest arrive ready because of other centers?

The guest's paperwork, before and at arrival

Trips, gear, team and locations

Online booking, payment, till, invoices, courses

How you pay and where your data lives

All features, all tools

Points per feature: 2 for yes, 1 for partly, 0 for no or not stated. A dot links to the page where we found it.

FeatureDiver ID
Germany
DivePlanner Pro
France
DivePilot
Switzerland
Divera
Spain
Dive Admin
Thailand
My Dive Locker
USA
HALIBLU
Germany
DiverDash
USA
OtterSign
USA
Lueira
Spain
DiversDesk
Netherlands
Buky
Spain
Divery
Germany
Overall score (of 100)94565149484843424137352923
Diver networkweight 30%
Diver profile reused at other centersGuest enters details once, every further center reuses them2??1?2?01????
Certifications of all agencies in one profilePADI, SSI, CMAS, NAUI and others side by side222?22?2?????
Free account for diversDivers keep their own profile at no cost22?2?21??????
Record can go to centers without the toolSigned record by email to any center2????1???????
Area score100%50%25%38%25%88%12%25%12%0%0%0%0%
Check-in and documentsweight 30%
Check-in before arrivalLink or QR, filled in at home or on the way212211222222?
No app needed for guestsRuns in any browser222211122112?
Official medical questionnaireRSTC or DMSC standard instead of own questions2????02??????
Waiver e-signature with audit trailWho signed what, when, on which device212111??2111?
Minors with guardian signatureSecond signature by a parent2???????21???
Guest languages10 or more = 2 points, 5 to 9 = 1 point1837?15?72???5?
Document check per guestStatus for certification, medical, insurance2111112111?1?
Area score100%36%57%43%43%29%57%36%64%43%29%50%0%
Daily operationsweight 10%
Trips and boat listsPlan who is on which boat2222222212221
Rental gear trackingCheck out and back in per guest21212?12?2222
Staff accounts with permissionsEach person sees what they need222?1?2221222
Several locations in one account22??22?0222?1
Keeps working offlineToday's guests and lists without internet21???1?02???2
Area score100%80%60%30%70%50%50%60%70%70%80%60%80%
Bookings and moneyweight 10%
Online booking for guestsCalendar or booking requests12222?2?12221
Online payments and deposits02022?1?1222?
Till, shop and stock1?112??2?121?
Invoices and accounting111?1?22?2122
Course and training managementStudents, progress, materials11212?221211?
Area score40%60%60%60%90%0%70%60%30%90%80%80%30%
Price and dataweight 20%
No monthly subscriptionPay per use or free22021100000?0
Free trial without credit card21222??20?1?1
Data hosted in the EUAs stated in the privacy policy2121?020021?2
Full data exportPDF or spreadsheet, no lock-in221111122?1?1
Prices publishedPrice visible without a sales call2222222222202
Area score100%80%70%80%60%40%50%60%40%40%50%0%60%
2yes1partly0no?not stated by the vendor (0 points)

What it costs per year

Set your guests per month and how many months you are open. For every tool we use the cheapest published plan that offers guest check-in or forms and covers your number of guests. US dollars converted at the ECB reference rate of 23 October 2026 (1 € = 1.1193 $). All prices before tax.

1,050 guest check-ins per year.
Diver ID: €402 per year, €0.38 per guest.
Divera (49 pts)free
€0€0.00 per guest
DivePlanner Pro (56 pts)Pro, paid monthly
€288€0.27 per guest
DiversDesk (35 pts)CRM Go, paid yearly
€289€0.28 per guest
OtterSign (41 pts)Team, paid yearly
€334€0.32 per guest
Dive Admin (48 pts)Starter, paid yearly
€348€0.33 per guest
Diver ID (94 pts)credit packs at €0.39 per check-in
€402€0.38 per guest
DivePilot (51 pts)single plan, paid yearly
€706€0.67 per guest
DiverDash (42 pts)Professional, paid monthly
€847€0.81 per guest
Lueira (37 pts)Básico + e-signature, paid yearly
€1,240€1.18 per guest
My Dive Locker (48 pts)Pro (+$5 per dive paid by divers), paid monthly
€1,597€1.52 per guest
HALIBLU (43 pts)single plan, paid monthly
€1,658€1.58 per guest
Divery (23 pts)Pro, paid yearly
€2,532€2.41 per guest

Subscriptions are charged every month of the year unless you tick the box above. Diver ID charges per guest from prepaid credit that stays valid for three years and costs nothing in closed months. Buky publishes no prices and is not in the chart.

The price models behind it

ToolPrice modelCheapest suitable planPaid in closed months
Diver IDper guest check-in, prepaid credit valid 3 years€0.39 to €0.59 per check-in, first 20 freeno
DiversDesksubscription, billed yearlyCRM Go $27/month billed yearlyyes
Dive Adminsubscription or lifetime licenceStarter $39/month, unlimited customersyes
DivePlanner Prosubscription + 5% on online paymentsPro €24/month (free plan: 15 trips/month, 1 staff)yes
Diverysubscription per locationBasic €169/month (€157 yearly), up to 1,000 customersyes
Lueirasubscription + setup feeBásico €99/month (€80 yearly) + €160 setup + e-signature add-on from €10/monthyes
Bukynot publishedon request (demo)not stated
HALIBLUsubscription + credits per guest invoice€20/month + €1.35 to €1.50 per guest invoicebase fee yes
DivePilotsubscription$79/month or $790/year (Europe)yes
DiverDashsubscription, tiers by new customersBasic $39/month, up to 50 new customers/monthyes
Diverafree for centers€0, payment fees onlyno
My Dive Lockerfree tier, then subscription; divers pay $5 per dive on ProFree up to 50 divers/month (no checks); Pro $149/monthyes
OtterSignsubscription per location + creditsTeam $39/month ($31.20 yearly), 300 waivers/month; check-in not in Soloyes

What sets Diver ID apart

A network, not a single shopEvery other tool in this table keeps a guest’s data inside one center. With Diver ID the diver owns one profile and brings it to every center: certifications, medical form, insurance. The second center costs the guest a one-minute refresh instead of twenty minutes of forms, and every diver who checked in somewhere else arrives ready at your desk.
Works even where Diver ID is not usedA diver can send the complete, freshly signed record by email to any center, also one without an account.
The official medical form in 18 languagesThe Diver Medical Participant Questionnaire of the Diver Medical Screen Committee (form 10346), unchanged, in its official translations, used with the committee’s permission. Most tools use their own questions.
Pay per guest, not per monthFrom €0.39 per check-in, first 20 free, no subscription, no base fee. A guest who is medically excluded during the questionnaire costs nothing.

Where other tools do more

Diver ID is built for guests and their paperwork. If you need one system for bookings, payments, the till and accounting, these tools cover jobs we deliberately leave out. Many centers combine both.

Online booking with paymentGuests book and pay a deposit online: DiversDesk, Lueira, DivePlanner Pro and others. Diver ID takes booking requests, but no payments.
Till, shop and stockSelling gear and keeping stock: Dive Admin, DiverDash. Diver ID keeps a tab per guest, but has no till.
Invoices and accountingInvoices, tax rules, books: HALIBLU, Divery, DiverDash, Lueira. Diver ID works alongside your accounting.
Course managementStudents, training progress and materials: Dive Admin, DivePilot. Diver ID notes the course per stay.

How we compared

Sources

Only what each vendor publishes on its own website, checked on 25 October 2026. No sales calls, no trial accounts.

Points

2 for a documented yes, 1 for partly, 0 for no. “Not stated” also scores 0, because a center cannot rely on what is not documented. If a vendor documents it, we update.

Bias

We make Diver ID. The default weights reflect what we think matters most for paperwork and check-in. That is why you can change them.

Corrections

Something wrong or outdated? Write to [email protected] with the link to your source. We correct it within a week.

Frequently asked questions

Is this comparison neutral?

No comparison by a vendor is fully neutral. We limit ourselves to what each vendor publishes, link every source, show where other tools do more and let you change the weights.

Which dive center software is cheapest?

For a small or seasonal center, Diver ID is among the cheapest paid options because you pay per guest and nothing in closed months. Divera is free for centers. For large centers open all year, several flat subscriptions cost less per year, but cover different jobs. Use the calculator above with your own numbers.

Can I use Diver ID together with my booking software?

Yes. Diver ID handles check-in and guest documents and does not replace your booking system, till or accounting.

Do guests need an app?

Not with Diver ID: it runs in the browser. Guests scan a QR code or open a link.

Try Diver ID for free

The first 20 guest check-ins are on us. No subscription, no base fee, no payment details required.

Sources

  1. Diver ID: diver-id.net/landing/en/, diver-id.net/legal/e-signature/, diver-id.net/llms.txt
  2. DiversDesk: diversdesk.com, diversdesk.com/blog/en/available-onboarding-journeys/, diversdesk.com/pricing, diversdesk.com/privacy-policy, diversdesk.com/signup-trial, diversdesk.com/blog/en/how-dive-centre-management-software-works/, diversdesk.com/features
  3. Dive Admin: diveadmin.com/en, diveadmin.com/en/data-policy, diveadmin.com/en/features, diveadmin.com/en/login
  4. DivePlanner Pro: diveplannerpro.com/features, diveplannerpro.com/pricing, diveplannerpro.com/privacy
  5. Divery: divery.io/features, divery.io/pricing, divery.io/product-privacy-divery-saas
  6. Lueira: lueira.com/en/features/online-check-in/, lueira.com/en/sector/diving-centers/, lueira.com/legal/privacy/, lueira.com/planes/
  7. Buky: bukyapp.com/preguntas-frecuentes, bukyapp.com/en/dive-center-booking-software
  8. HALIBLU: haliblu.com/data-protection-policy/, haliblu.com/pricing/, haliblu.com/product/billing/, haliblu.com/product/course-management/, haliblu.com/product/digital-check-in/, haliblu.com/product/dive-planning/, haliblu.com/product/equipment-operations/, haliblu.com/product/online-booking/, haliblu.com/product/reporting-control/
  9. DivePilot: divepilot.app/features/bills-and-payments, divepilot.app/features/boat-trips, divepilot.app/features/cash-up, divepilot.app/features/courses, divepilot.app/features/customers, divepilot.app/features/equipment, divepilot.app/features/online-booking, divepilot.app/features/self-registration, divepilot.app/features/staff, divepilot.app/features/waivers, divepilot.app/pricing, divepilot.app/privacy
  10. DiverDash: diverdash.com, diverdash.com/faq, diverdash.com/features/client-management, diverdash.com/features/operations-scheduling, diverdash.com/legal/privacy, diverdash.com/legal/terms, diverdash.com/pricing
  11. Divera: divera.app, divera.app/centros/, divera.app/privacy
  12. My Dive Locker: mydivelocker.com, mydivelocker.com/, mydivelocker.com/faq, mydivelocker.com/guides/dive-shop-check-in-documents, mydivelocker.com/operator-pricing, mydivelocker.com/pricing, mydivelocker.com/privacy-policy
  13. OtterSign: ottersign.com/faq/, ottersign.com/features/, ottersign.com/industry/scuba-diving/, ottersign.com/pricing/, ottersign.com/privacy-policy/